top of page

Ritual

I have just finished this amazing little book, all about rituals. William Ayot writes with gentleness and clarity at how rituals have helped him move forward in his life, from addiction and family wounds.

Rituals do not have to be, woo woo like (a phrase I got from my beautiful cousin). For me they has been so important in my healing of my childlessness and doing my grief work. From simply creating my alter, with all the things I collected on my journey of IVF and then ripping it down nine months later - when I was ready and felt the desire and urge too. From ripping up my diaries and vision boards to starting to create my little garden and digging up the earth, to reveal the nutrients within. I still have a way to go - but I am starting to love this journey to a new way of living and creating a life I did not know about. Step by step and trusting my heart and soul. I still have moments, hours, but they do not last and if they do, I give myself more of a break and know they will pass. For me it is not minimising my grief and emotions, its about allowing and trusting that if I feel what is in my body and acknowledging, kindly what is there - breath and be with it, then I miraculously I am able to move forward!


bottom of page